Adirondack Forum  
Rules Membership Donations and Online Store Adkhighpeaks Foundation ADKhighpeaks Forums ADKhighpeaks Wiki Disclaimer

Go Back   Adirondack Forum > The Adirondack Forum > Hunting and Fishing in the Adirondacks
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-27-2006, 09:51 PM   #1
beaverPond

Advice for West Canada Creek

I suspect some of you guys/gals have mastered the WC. I am heading there next week and wondering if anyone has recommendations for flies and sizes. I am not experienced with fishing such a big waterway and the last/first time I was there I had no takers, just some casual interest from trout. Any advice at all would be appreciated. This seems to be a tight group so hopefully this kind of info sharing is appropriate. If not, feel free to send me a personal message. I already have the first round if we all ever meet up some time.

Thanks as always,
BP
beaverPond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 10:28 PM   #2
serotonin
ember

Here's my advice; if you ever find yourself upon that wretched water, forget about Flies.
Ha! Better Bring Bowling-Ball-Size sinkers; and Attach them to your Vest.
Proceed to wade into the Sunken Cannon Balls; and the remains of previous fishermen. Then take one last Gasp and kiss your ass Goodbye.

Make sure you leave a suicide note.

If by Chance you should survive... bring Tomato Juice to get the skunk scent Out! It's Bad News.
Several people Die there every year. In my book, it ain't worth it.
serotonin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 08:23 AM   #3
beaverPond

Holy crap. Do they die from the dam releases? Or are people known to wade too deep? I guess I don't feel so bad getting skunked.

bp
Old 06-28-2006, 01:22 PM   #4
Green Butted Skunk
ΚΑΝΝΑΒΕΙΣ