Adirondack Forum  
Rules Membership Donations and Online Store Adkhighpeaks Foundation ADKhighpeaks Forums ADKhighpeaks Wiki Disclaimer

Go Back   Adirondack Forum > The Adirondack Forum > Adirondack Wildlife
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-20-2014, 03:43 PM   #1
Gman

Les Stroud (Survivorman) Bigfoot Special

Anyone see Les Stroud's Bigfoot special yet? Part 1 was on Canadian TV last night. I'm not a believer in Bigfoot but Les may have opened the door a wee crack. Part 2 is on next week.
Gman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 05:53 PM   #2
Schultzz
Low Impact Skidder

Big Foot?

I take a size 15 boot and trying to find much selection in my size is like trying to find the mythical monster .
Old 03-20-2014, 06:14 PM   #3
Justin

I've been hearing about the Survivorman-Bigfoot episodes for a couple years now, but still haven't seen anything here in the US regarding the air dates. Apparently, it was spawned from an episode of 'Survivorman' that was filmed in Alaska, and when Les had the cameras turned off he heard what he described as an ape like creature in the trees near his camp, or something to that effect when he talked about it on one of his "Best of" episodes. Funny how he never even mentioned that strange encounter in the Alaska episode. Usually he always shares those odd little moments while in the wilderness.
I'm skeptical. The TV show "The Legend of Mick Dodge" clearly shows that there are at least some folks who choose to live in the wild, and how they like play tricks on people who come to the wilderness.
However, I'm pretty sure that show has been cancelled after only a few weeks. Too bad, I actually enjoyed it.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2014, 06:16 PM   #4
Gman

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schultzz View Post
I take a size 15 boot and trying to find much selection in my size is like trying to find the mythical monster .
Looks like we just found Bigfoot