This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uploading photos ...

For instructions on registering for your free ADK Forum Photos account please visit this thread. -- Kevin H

Okay ... question for the forum experts!!

I'd like to post a couple pics to the forum but mine are all wayyyyyyy too big to be uploaded.

As I am not experienced at all about changing the size of my photos, I need advice on how to go about doing that.

The pictures were taken with my Kodak CX6200 digital camera (yeah, only 2megapixels, but it seems to do okay) ... and have been enhanced using my Kodak EasyShare software.

Thanks everyone!
    Last edited by Kevin; 08-08-2006, 11:02 AM.
    sigpic

Once a year, go some where you've never been before.

set your size for the max width that you can upload (if it's bigger) which is 1024 pixels. make sure your software is set to preserve aspect ratio. Also make sure you are set for 72 pixels per inch. Any mpore is a waste since screen resolution seldom exceeds that.

Then save it as a .jpg with usually 50% compression will satisfy size and quality needs for the forum.

Gary brought this up at the Xmas gathering and I think we will soon be posting a link to the best Free editing software available and then we can post how to use it.

I'm sure Gary will chime in shortly!!
    "If future generations are to remember us with gratitude rather than contempt, we must leave them more than the miracles of technology. We must leave them a glimpse of the world as it was in the beginning, not just after we got through with it." Lyndon B. Johnson

Comment

I am at your service...

Understanding uploading images is complicated. That's why we were going to write some FAQ for one specific, free, software so everybody could be on the same page with how to do it.
      I would tell you that the free software we were looking at is Irfan view